Department of Energy and Power Systems was founded at the 129th Faculty Council’s Regular Session of the Technical College University of Zagreb, on Tuesday June 26, 1934. Department of Energy and Power Systems studies and innovates in the fields of generation, transmission, distribution and use of electrical energy, energy efficiency, high voltage engineering, smart grids, energy management, nuclear engineering and safety, electricity markets, and electric vehicles. Throughout the years, the Department has become the leading authority in the field of electrical power engineering in the region, maintaining long-term collaboration with the industry sector. Furthermore, it is recognized through its research activities and a large number of published scientific papers in JCR journals, as well as numerous national and international research projects. In total, the Department has 52 employees (16 Professors – 9 Full, 4 Associate and 3 Assistant) and offers substantial educational and R&D facilities, including five Research Laboratories, six department teaching halls and a department library. Through its activities, the Department has developed valuable international collaboration with many research institutions around the world. Researchers of the Department are currently involved in 3 HORIZON 2020 projects, 2 bilateral projects, 1 Erasmus+ project, 5 projects financed by the Croatian Science Foundation, as well as the principal investigators of a number of industry-funded projects.

Predstavljanje rječnika energetskog...

Naklada KVARNER ima čast pozvati Vas na predstavljanje



autorice Marije Slunjski


u četvrtak, 11. travnja 2013. u 12 sati u Sivu vijećnicu

Fakulteta elektrotehnike i računarstva

Sveučilišta u Zagrebu


Zainteresirani će moći kupiti knjigu po akcijskoj cijeni uz 50% popusta.

Author: Ante Marušić
News list


Sort by: title | last reply time | thread opened time
Title Replies Last reply