Home Search AAA
Number of visits:
969
 
VISUAL PORTFOLIO ANALYSIS

 

Visual Porfolio 

 

 

Description:

The customer for this project is Kommuninvest, a Swedish local government funding agency based in Örebro, Sweden. Kommuninvest currently has a debt management system named KI Finans. This system can be used by their customers in order to track transactions, perform analysis and simulations, and extract exports.

 

The purpose of this project is to create a prototype for a visual analysis tool that can be used to show the performance of individual debt portfolios or compare portfolios from different customers with each other and/or financial markets. More precisely, the objective of the Visual Portfolio Project is to develop a web-based application where users can compare different types of bond portfolios using either time-series graphs or scatter plots. According to the client, the idea is to "give easy access to economic and financial key indicators".  It should be easy to choose the peer-group benchmarks, which indicators to analyse and how the indicators should be displayed.

 

The project team will not develop the final product that Kommuninvest will use, just a prototype. The goal is that this project will produce well-defined requirements and design that can be used by a company to implement the final product.

 

Features:

  • Login and Logout

  • Choose an entity among municipality, municipality group (municipality + owned companies) and company to generate graphs 

  • Filter the data by economic indicator, peer group, time period or other indicators

  • Define user roles with their corresponding interfaces, functionalities and information access

  • Data cleaning

  • Visualize personal portfolio

  • Comparisons between personal portfolio and average of peer group

  • Kommuninvest employee can visualize any portfolio and perform several comparisons between any portfolios and/or peer groups

  • Create different type of custom charts

  • Create different type of tables

  • Download displayed data as images (e.g. JPEG), as raw data (e.g. in a table) or in several other formats.

 

Main Page: 

 

Municipality List:

 

Architecture overview:

Schermata 2017-11-07 alle 20.36.19.png

Demo Video:

The demo video includes voice over and description of our product! Watch it in HD quality!

 


PROJECT TEAM

Valentina Menabue

Project role(s):

Personal info: I'm Valentina. I'm 22 years old. I come from Italy. I was born in Modena, a little city in the middle-north of Italy. I graduated in Ingegneria Informatica at UNIMORE, I've done the first year of Master in Computer Science at POLITO, and now I'm going on with my Master at POLIMI.

Skills and interests: Software development, interested in Virtual Reality and Bioinformatics

Hobbies: Dancing, watching TV series, cooking

E-mail: valentina.menabue@gmail.com

Other contacts: valentina.menabue@gmail.com

Stefano Cilloni

Project role(s):

Personal info: Hi! I am Stefano and I'm 22 years old. I come from Reggio Emilia in Emilia-Romagna (IT). I got the bachelor degree at Unipr in Computer Science, Telecommunication and Electronic Engineering. Now, I'm MSc student in Computer Science Engineering at PoliMI. Working as freelancer websites developer since 2012 for private customers and companies. Fascinated by distributed systems, studying them and using cloud platforms.

Skills and interests: Web development. Software development in general. Cloud and distributed environments.

Hobbies: Coding and software development. Free climbing. Motocross.

E-mail: stefano.cilloni@mail.polimi.it

Other contacts: Telegram (@nyxgear), Hangouts

Luca Franceschetti

Project role(s):

Personal info: 23 years old | Born in Reggio Emilia (Italy) | Living in Milan | Computer Science and Engineering @ PoliMi (Milano) | Ingegneria Informatica @ UniMoRe (Modena) |

Skills and interests: Software development, technologies for automotive industry, networking, IoT, virtual reality, development of mobile application and computer graphics

Hobbies: Software development, technologies for automotive industry, networking, IoT, virtual reality, development of mobile application and computer graphics

E-mail: luca.franceschetti@mail.polimi.it

Other contacts: Hangout - schetti46@gmail.com

Eldar Alasgarov

Project role(s):

Personal info: "Born and raised in Baku, Azerbaijan. Have done Bachelor's in University of Southampton, UK, BSc Information Technology in Organisations. Currently a 2nd year student in MSc Computer Science in Engineering course at the Politecnico di Milano with a track of Web and Communication Engineering. I have experience and knowledge in Web Science and Web Development from various internships, full-time jobs and even part-time job as a lecturer. Currently interested in Data Science as well."

Skills and interests: Web Development, Presentation, Teamwork, Leadership, Project Management skills

Hobbies: Gym, football, movies, books, traveling

E-mail: eldar.alasgarov@mail.polimi.it

Other contacts: Skype: alasgarov.eldar
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/eldar.alasgarov
WhatsApp: +994702140494
Telegram: +393924353127

Rodrigo Coelho

Project role(s):

Personal info: Lean Six Sigma Black belt certified, MBA in Finance, good with statistics, R, Python, shiny, Visual Basic and SQL.

Skills and interests: Over nine years of experience in project management (SAP and Engineering). Experience in the languages mentioned above statistics and SAP.

Hobbies: Hiking, Bicycling and outdoor sports.

E-mail: rodrigopcoelho@hotmail.com

Other contacts: "Skype: rodrigopcoelho
whatsapp: +393881485497"

Hamza Sabljaković

Project role(s):

Personal info: "> sudo whoami
I'm 24 years old student doing my 2nd-year of masters in Software Engineering. I was born and raised in Bosnia and Herzegovina, small but beautiful country located in south-east Europe. I used to spend all of my time developing games and trying to figure out the magic formula and ingredients for a successful game. However, last year I decided to take a pause from game development and to focus on mobile application development where I’m trying to take advantage of things I learned from years spent in game dev realm. "

Skills and interests: Mostly focused on game development.

Hobbies: Gym, volleyball and photography

E-mail: hsc16001@student.mdh.se

Other contacts: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hsabljakovic
Skype: hamzasabljakovic

Aliya Hussain

Project role(s):

Personal info: I am Aliya , 26 year old, from Pakistan. I am doing Masters of Software Engineering from Mälardalen University, Sweden. I have done Bachelors in Computer Science from National University of Computer & Emerging Science (NUCES- FAST), Pakistan.

Skills and interests: I have two years of software development experience mainly in Business Intelligence and .Net technologies. I have developed different projects using java and php during my studies. I also have Front-End web development experience.

Hobbies: i love playing basketball and cricket. i like reading books.

E-mail: ahn16022@student.mdh.se

Other contacts: "skype: syedaaliya.naqvi "

Tim Liberg

Project role(s):

Personal info: Hi! My name is Tim. I am 27 years old and I am from Eskilstuna, Sweden. I am currently studying my second year of the software engineering masters program at Mälardalen University (MDH) in Västerås. I have a bachelor's degree in software engineering from MDH.

Skills and interests: Programming in C#, Web development in ASP.NET, etc

Hobbies: Skiing, gaming

E-mail: tlg16002@student.mdh.se

Other contacts: Facebook: Tim Liberg


PROJECT SUPERVISORS

Local supervisor


Omar Jaradat (omar.jaradat@mdh.se)

Remote supervisor


Raffaela Mirandola (raffaela.mirandola@polimi.it)

PROJECT CUSTOMER

Project customer

Thijmen de Gooijer (thijmen.degooijer@kommuninvest.se) - Kommuninvest

Mattias Bokenblom (Mattias.Bokenblom@kommuninvest.se) - Kommuninvest