Home Search AA
Number of visits:

URL: http://taxiservice.azurewebsites.net/catchacab

Demo: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3lXI4piDuh0


TaxiService makes the experience of ordering a taxi simple and easy. It provides a service that manages the taxis in a metropolitan area. In the same time it gives customers the possibility to book a taxi using a mobile/web application, and obtain information about their bookings.


Luca Zangari

Project role(s): Project leader, Android developer
Personal info: Hello, I'm 25, I'm from Milan and I'm studing computer engignering for 5 years, before I've studied as computer tecnician, and during last year I've been involved in e-commerce developing using Hybris platform, for a company in Milan  
Skills & Interests: 
Programming Languages: JEE, C#, Python, JavaScript, JQuery, JUnit

Frameworks: Eclipse, Visual Studio 

Databases: Oracle, MySQL, PL/SQL

Version Control: Subversion

Hobbies: I like running, play football and developing
Email: luca87luca@gmail.com
Other contacts: luca_87_luca is my skype contact
Personal Page:


Lyudmil Ivanov Angelov

Project role(s): GUI Developer
Personal info: My name is Lyudmil and I'm originally from Sofia, Bulgaria. I'm currently pursuing a Master of Science degree in Computer Engineering from Politecnico di Milano. I obtained both of my Bachelor's degrees (in Computer Science and Mathematics) from the State University of New York College at Brockport. Following that, I worked for a small software consulting company based out of New York and Boston for a couple of years before I decided it was time for a change and moved to Italy.
Skills & Interests: Programming Languages: Java, Ruby, Python, JavaScript, CoffeeScript Frameworks: Ruby on Rails, WebWork, Google App Engine, JQuery, Prototype, Bootstrap, Blueprint Libraries: Hibernate, JUnit, FIT, Selenium, TestUnit, RSpec, QUnit Databases: SQLServer, MySQL, SQLite Version Control: Git, Subversion
Hobbies: basketball, tennis, skiing culinary arts, film, literature, visual arts graphic design
Email: lyudmilangelov@gmail.com
Other contacts: Skype: vaudevillevillain Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lyudmil.angelov GTalk: lyudmilangelov@gmail.com Twitter: @lyudmilangelov
Personal Page: https://github.com/lyudmil


Fabio Kruger

Project role(s): Android developer
Personal info:
I'm Italian, from Milan. I took my B.Sc. in Computer Engineering at Politecnico di Milano and currently I'm at the 2nd year of M.Sc. in the same University. I've been working in several companies related to the IT field in Italy and in Finland, where I did my Erasmus exchange.

Skills & Interests: I'm skilled in several programming languages, web developing, database modelling and management, system and networks management, system analysis. I developed several applications with Android. I've already worked in international projects and in international teams.

My research and interests focus on sensor networks, robotics, ubiquitous computing, urban computing. 
Hobbies: Skiing, swimming, photography
Email: krufab@gmail.com
Other contacts: skype, fabio.kruger
Personal Page:


Karlo Zanki

Project role(s): Server side developer
Personal info: I'm 23 years old. I come frome Karlovac, Croatia. I'm studying computing at FER, Zagreb.  
Skills & Interests: I have some experience in .NET programming and have developed several web sites in ASP.NET using also javaScript. I'm also familiar with developing data based aplications and have worked on several projects of this type. I'm quite familiar with Service oriented architecture and was also involved in such projects. I know how to work with XML and JSON.  
Hobbies: Playing football, basketball and table tennis.
Email: karlo.zanki@fer.hr
Other contacts: Skype - karlo.zanki1 Facebook Karlo Zanki
Personal Page:


Leon Dragić

Project role(s): Team Leader, Android Developer
Personal info: student from Zagreb, 23 years old, studying Computer Engineering at FER  
Skills & Interests: experienced in teamwork, preferring .net and c# but open and ready to learn new things and technologies, did some Android-based applications, special interest in application security, etc.
Hobbies: foosball (table football), hockey fan
Email: leon.dragic@fer.hr
Other contacts: Skype: leon.dragic live messenger: ldragic@gmail.com Facebook: Leon Dragić
Personal Page:


Igor Piljić

Project role(s): Server side developer
Personal info: I am 23 years old, coming from Omiš, little town near Split. Currently I'm on second year of Master programme on Computer Engineering at FER, Zagreb.
Skills & Interests: Work mostly with Microsoft .NET Framewrok (C#) and C/C++, but have experience in other technologies also (Java, ASP.NET, PHP, HTML, SQL...).  
Hobbies: movies, sport
Email: igor.piljic@fer.hr
Other contacts: Skype - piljic89 Facebook - Igor Piljić Google - piljicigor@gmail.com MSN - igorpiljic@hotmail.com
Personal Page:


Marko Coha

Project role(s): Android developer
Personal info: I'm 23 years old. I come from Slavonski Brod, a town with a population of ~70000, in the east part of Croatia. I finished my elementary and high school education there and moved to Zagreb to attend FER afterwards. I'm studying Software Engineering and Information Systems, 5th year of faculty.  
Skills & Interests: Programming in C# and Java, solving algorithm problems in C/C++. I have some experience with Android applications and RESTful web services. 
Hobbies: Playing basketball, working out, playing video games - mostly online. It's a habit I can't get rid of and probably never will
Email: mcoha89@gmail.com
Other contacts: Facebook - marko.coha Skype - markocoha
Personal Page:


Jelena Jerat

Project role(s): Server side developer
Personal info: "I'm 22 years old and I come from Croatia. My father comes from Croatian Island Murter so I am very connected to the seaside, but most of my life I've been living in a suburb of Zagreb. I have finished Gymnasium of Natural Sciences and Mathematics in Zagreb. My academic title is Bachelor of Science in Computing. Currently I am studying for a Master's degree in Software Engineering and Information Systems. 
Skills & Interests: I have most experience in programming in Microsoft technolgoies (C# and .NET), but I'm also familiar with Java and have basic knowledge in PHP, Python and Perl. I have good knowledge in algorithms and database modeling and I'm very good in OO programming.
Hobbies: skiing and snowboarding, sailing, tennis, playing with my dog
Email: jelena.jerat@gmail.com
Other contacts: Skype: jelena.jerat Live messenger: jelena_005@hotmail.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jela.jelica Google: jelena.jerat@gmail.com
Personal Page:


 Elisabetta Di Nitto (dinitto[at]elet.polimi.it)