Home Search AAA
Number of visits:
2287
 
MUSEUM BOOKING SYSTEM

PROJECT TEAM

Sebastian Kunze
 

Personal info: I am an international student from Germany at Mälardalen University in Sweden. I am 24 years old and come originally from nearby Frankfurt/Main. I have already finished my bachelor and worked in the field of mobile app development. At Mälardalen University, I am attending the master's programme in software engineering, specializing in software testing.

 

Skills & Interests: Android, Java, SQL, XML, Agile Software Development, Agile Testing, Scrum, Continious Integration, Continious Delivery, Jenkins, Lucene, ElasticSearch


Hobbies: Biking, hiking, running, photography

Email: ske14002@student.mdh.se

Other contacts:

Skype: se.kunze

  

Robert Engelmann
 

Personal info: I'm 23 years old. I come from Germany, where I study Computer Science at the University of Potsdam. I have studied the topic for three years and am heading for a masters degree now.

 

Skills & Interests: Good knowledge in parallel and operating systems.

Basic knowledge in software engineering (paradigms, UML, design patterns, ...).

Programming experience mainly in C and Java.

Special interest in parallel and operating systems as well as logic, artificial intelligence and declerative programming (Prolog, ASP experience).


Hobbies: rowing, walking, reading, spending time with friends

Email: ren14005@student.mdh.se

Other contacts: 

Valerio Lucantonio
 

Personal info: I'm Valerio and i come from Italy. I earned a bachelor degree at the University of L'Aquila.I'm selected for an international program named Global Software Engineering European Master (GSEEM http://gseem.eu/) that allowed me to take two master degrees, one from the University of L'Aquila (Italy) and another from Malardalen University (Sweden). Currently i'm undergoing the second year of my masters degree. As a result, I am currently living in Vasteras (Sweden).

 

Skills & Interests: The part i love the most of computer science, and where i think to be skilled is UML design. I like also programming and my favorite languages are Java and Javascript. Always talking about programming i like Mobile environment, and i develop an application cross platform in javascript. I'm also confident with database managment with SQL.


Hobbies: Skiing is my favorite activity. Actually freestyle skiing. I love also climbing and montaneering, ad beyond sports the important think about sport is to be in the nature!

Email: valerio.lucantonio@gmail.com

Other contacts: 

Alessandro Baggio
 

Personal info: I'm Alessandro Baggio 23 years old. I was born in Magenta, a city near Milan (Italy) and I still live there. I'm studing Computer Engineering at Politecnico di Milan. Previusly I studied at "Liceo Scientifico D. Bramante" in Magenta.

 

Skills & Interests: Project Design, Software Analysis,  Software Development


Hobbies: Football, Skiing, Swimming

Email: alessandro1.baggio@mail.polimi.it

Other contacts: 

Paolo Manca
 

Personal info:

I'm 24 years of age and from Italy, more precisely from Sardinia, where I've lived and studied until 2009. I've obtained a bachelor's in Computer Engineering at Polimi a year ago and I'm currently enrolled in the master's degree program.

 

Skills & Interests:

I've experience with: C, Java (EE), Ruby On Rails, PHP, Javascript, HTML, CSS, Wordpress, ER, UML, BPML.

I'm mainly interested in web design and development, distributed systems, and IoT.


Hobbies: Theater (acting), Jujitsu, free climbing, football and photography

Email: paolo1.manca@mail.polimi.it

Other contacts:

GMail/GDrive/etc.: paolo@manca.eu

Skype: paolomanca_it 

Stefano Campanella
 

Personal info: I'm 24 years old. I was born in Vimercate a small city close to Milan (Italy) and I still live there with my parents and sister. I have a bachelor in Computer Engineering and I'm currently attending my second year of Master Degree in Computer Engineering at the Politecnico di Milano.

 

Skills & Interests: 

Known Programming Languages: PHP, (X)HTML, Javascript, Java, C, Scheme, CSS

Good knowledge of Linux Server Administration (Web Server, Mail Server, Active Directory with Samba, ....). I have experience in managing geographically distributed teams and online communities as some of my personal projects involved people from all around the world.

I'm interested in learning software development processes, Object Oriented Designs and Patterns and in general Software Engineering Techniques. I'm also interested in videogame developing and computer graphics but for now I haven't had the chance to properly study them.


Hobbies: I spend my free time on some personal projects, mainly developing small web-based RPGs (based on old paper RPGs like D&D).

I love reading, especially fantasy novels.

Lots of my evenings are devoted to Latin-American Dancing. I study Salsa New York Style and other related styles and dances and probably from next year I'll start teaching in my school.


Email: stefano.campanella@mail.polimi.it

Other contacts: 

Skype: leonardouru

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/theescapist

Google +: https://plus.google.com/+StefanoCampanellaEscapist/posts

Endri Azizi
 

Personal info: I am 25 years old, born in Albania on September 20th 1989 and I am an Italian citizen. When I was four years old, me and my family moved to Puglia in Italy. After I finished primary school we moved to Castelraimondo, a small town in Italy, where I attended middle school. In 2008 I graduated from Technical and Industrial Institute of Fabriano as a computer technologist. In 2013 I completed a bachelor’s degree in computer science from University of Camerino. I am currently working on a master’s degree in computer science at University of Camerino. I am taking a semester abroad because I am enrolled in the Erasmus plus program, studying at Mälardalen Högskola in Västerås, Sweden.

 

Skills & Interests: I have good communication and organizational skills from previous jobs, I worked and studied in my own Restaurant, I was a sales manager in two different company and my main responsibilities was identifying potential customers in the region of Marche, Introducing company’s portfolio to customers, arranging meetings with CTOs and CEOs of companies aiming at finding hardware and software solutions as well as management and negotiation of sales opportunities. I am confident with Java and C and I also know other languages as PHP, HTML and CSS. I am interested in mobile apps and communication strategy.  I have good knowledge of CMS like Wordpress and Joomla and with time I have learned to work with graphics and video editing using Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop and Premiere.


Hobbies: I like photography, listening to music and watching films. I like meeting new people, sharing interests and playing sports.

Email: endri.azizi@gmail.com

Other contacts: 

Skype: endri.azizi

Facebook: facebook.com/endri.azizi

Marco Edemanti 

 

Personal Info: I'm Marco Edemanti a student of Politecnico of Milano. I'm 21 years old and I was born in Parma. I've studied at University of Parma where i got a bachelor of Computer Engineering and now i'm studying Computer and Science Engineering at Politecnico of Milano.

 

Skill & Interests: I'm very interested in mobile app development and also in the new increasing immersive tecnology as the Leap Motion 3D Controller. I am confident with Objective-C, Java and C and I also know other languages as PHP, HTML and CSS.

 

Hobbies: I like playing waterpolo, reading Manga and every kind of sports.

 

Email: edemantimarco@gmail.com

Skype: marcoedemanti 

Mert Ergun

 

Personal InfoI'm 23 years old. I am from Canakkale, Turkey. I graduated from Computer Engineering, Middle East Technical University. Currently, this the first year of my master degree program at Politecnico di Milano. I am particularly interested in computer security.

 

Skill & Interests: I have experience in .NET Platforms and JSF Servlets. I am also a Windows Phone Application developer. I love coding in Java, C# and Python. I used PostgreSQL, MySQL and MSSQL. My favorite IDE is Intellij Idea (for JAVA and Python).

 

HobbiesPlaying and watching football games. Watching TV Series

 

Email: mertergun@outlook.com.tr

 

Skype: ergun_mert91, Facebook: ergnmert, Twitter: mertergun


PROJECT SUPERVISORS

Local supervisor

Omar Jaradat (omar.jaradat@mdh.se)

Remote supervisor

Elisabetta Di Nitto (elisabetta.dinitto@polimi.it)


PROJECT CUSTOMER

Initial phase (requirements)

Mikael Melander (mikael_melander@hotmail.com)

Rest of the project:

Thijmen de Gooijer (thijmen@degooijer.name)