Home Search AA
Number of visits:




Short Description

Today's planners do not meet the needs of a user. Person willing to easily schedule an event can stump into many problems in the process of organizing a meeting. The problem can become even more complex when the number of people willing to attend the meeting grows.

The proposed timeslots can be spread over few different meeting times, because each of the attendants have their own schedules they have to cope with and they have scheduled before. Because of the many constraints force upon the other attendances it is hard to find appropriate time slot that can work out for everyone. Usually in this situation the meeting is held over email conversation, which can become quite messy.

To solve these problems, we created a meeting planner that will manage to merge the information from all attendances calendars and manage to find a free time slot that fits everyone. Just Meet be able to draw information from applications such as Google Calendars to provide enough data for finding an appropriate time slot for the meeting. And the application is able to propose a time slot by respecting the privacy and security of the shared attendances calendars i.e. with minimum disclosure of the attendance plans.


  • make account and manage his profile

  • recover password

  • connect external calendars to his account such as (Google Calendar, importing iCal, using URL of calendar), as well as delete the connected calendars

  • invite friends to use the application

  • schedule an event

  • synchronize calendars with application’s calendar

  • run calculation manually

  • list all events from the planner, as well as edit all events

  • assign tags to created event and enable filtering events by tags

  • ability to create Event summary which keeps the conclusions of the passed event

Screen shots

Architecture and technologies used

High level design








Contact emails:

Other inofrmation:

Google drive: drive.google.com/folderview?id=0Bz_ETBLHChp7V21waDd5TENSN0k&usp=sharing

Browser automation: https://github.com/kacso/JustMeetDSD-browserAutomation

Asana: app.asana.com/0/61200367098856/list

Continuous integration: https://travis-ci.org/jnadal/MeetMeDSD





Danijel Sokač

Personal info: I am 22 years old, from Croatia. I have finished my Bachelor studies at FER and currently studing for Master degree. Also, I work in Ericsson Nikola Tesla.

Skills & Interests: I have kwnoladge about many technologies and programming languages but preffer Java and Android programming.

Hobbies: playing cards, watching movies, listening music, just hanging out





Francesco Giarola

Personal info: Hi everybody, i'm Francesco and i come from Piacenza, a city in the north of Italy. I've taken my Bachelor in Computer Science and Engineering at Politecnico di Milano and i'm currently doing my Master also in Politecnico di Milano.

Skills & Interests: Mobile and Web Apps

Hobbies: skiing and running

Email: giarfa@outlook.com

Other contacts: skype -> giarfa11, facebook -> giarfa, twitter -> giarfa

Joao Nadais

Personal info: Hello, I'm João, I'm 21 and I am from the umbrella sky project city, Águeda, Portugal. I am currently in my Erasmus in Zagreb until February.

Skills & Interests: Software Engineering, Project Management, Web Development, Object-Oriented development

Hobbies: Basketball, e-sports, series

Email: joaonadais@gmail.com

Other contacts: Skype - joao.nadais, Facebook - joaonadais

Armindo Carvalho

Personal info: Hello :) I'm Armindo, I'm 22 and I'm from a little city in the North of Portugal, named Viana do Castelo. Currently, I'm doing my Erasmus+ Exchange Program at FER.

Skills & Interests: Software Engineering, Web development, Requirements Engineering.

Hobbies: Rowing, reading, debating





Milica Jovanovic

Personal info: Hello, I am Milica. I'm 23 years old. Currently I am doing my 2nd year of Master studies at Politecnico di Milano.

Skills & Interests: AI, Machine Learning, Data Science, Software Engineering, Web Development etc.

Hobbies: Traveling is my passion :)




Mohamed Mehdi Kaabi

Personal info: Hey, I'm Mehdi, 26 years old. I'm from Tunisia. I'm doing my master at POLIMI.

Skills & Interests: Software engineering, Buisness Information Systems, Web development.

Hobbies: Travelling, football, reading, video games,..




Carolina Casali

Personal info: Hi! I'm Carolina and I'm 21 years old. I'm italian student and I'm spending my Erasmus in Zagreb.

Skills & Interests: I have knowledge in C and MySQL

Hobbies: Travelling, swimming, biking, music







 Ivana Bosnić (ivana.bosnic[at]fer.hr)

Elisabetta Di Nitto (elisabetta.dinitto@polimi.it)